Nu – University of Georgia

Tau Epsilon Phi was founded at Columbia University in 1910 as a fraternity for Jewish men. Shortly thereafter, in 1919, the Nu Chapter of TEP was founded at UGA. With a thriving brotherhood of over 85 members, the Nu Chapter has continually exemplified the principles of brotherhood, service, scholarship, and leadership. In 1997, the Nu Chapter received the Lois Lebenthal Award for the most outstanding TEP chapter in the nation. Since its inception, TEP has excelled in all aspects of campus life. TEP consistently ranks among the top fraternities for the highest GPA on campus, with a high percentage of Honors students. TEP is heavily involved in campus leadership roles, with a strong presence in Student Government Association, UGA HEROs, UGA Miracle, Relay For Life, Dawgs for Israel, Students Supporting Israel, UGA’s American Isarel Public Affairs Committee (UGAIPAC), and the Guide Dog Foundation.

Chancellor – Justin Janawitz

Executive Vice-Chancellor – Ethan Bashuk

Administrative Vice-Chancellor – Max Kandel

Administrative Vice-Chancellor – Hayden Boone

Bursar – Joshua Belodoff

Scribe – Jonah Margosis

Member-at-Large – Adam Sturisky

Social Chair – Jed Chizner

Social Chair – Caden Sime

Twitter – @TEPUGA

Facebook – @tepuga

Chapter website –

Chapter House – 125 Greek Park Circle Athens, GA 30609